loader image

Technical and Vocational Education and Training

The Council awards two types of certificates to competent individuals:

Certificate of competence is awarded upon demonstrated competence in a Unit of Competence in a skill area.

  • National certificate is awarded upon demonstrated competence in all Units of Competency in a skill area.

The qualifications levels are determined by the Kenya National Qualifications Framework (KNQA).
NB: Certification is done in conjunction with the assessment center

TIVET Courses


Hairdressing & Beauty Therapy

Front Office Operations

Electrical Installation


Welding & Fabrication

Christian Ministry

Marriage Counseling

Child Care Protection

Road Transport

Counseling Psychology

Social Work & Community Development

Empowering communities with Skills